Burna Boy Wins African Artist Of The Year At VGMAs (See Full Winners List)

A few days ago, Nigerian superstar, Burna Boy said he was going off social media, but that has not stopped the awards from rolling in for him.
On Saturday, May, 18, 2019, the 20th Vodafone Ghana Music Awards held at the Accra International Conference Centre (AICC). Asides the problem that unfolded between singers, Shatta Wale and Stonebwoy during the awards, the Nigerian singer won the African Artist of the year.
Last year, the award was won by DMW boss, Davido.
Here is a complete list of the award winners;
Highlife Song of the Year – Shatta Wale – ‘My Level’
Hiplife Song of the Year – Yaa Pono – ‘Obiaa Wone Master’ feat Stonebwoy
Gospel Song of the Year – Diana Hamilton – ‘Mo Ne Yo’
Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year – Shatta Wale – ‘Gringo’
Afropop Song of the Year – Guilty Beatz – ‘Akwaaba’ feat Mr Eazi, Pappy Kojo & King Promise
Hip hop Song of the Year – Kwesi Arthur – ‘Anthem’
Gospel Artist of the Year – Diana Hamilton
Reggae/Dancehall Artist of the Year – Stonebwoy
Highlife Artist of the Year – Kuami Eugene
Songwriter of the Year – King Promise – ‘CCTV’
Record of the Year – Akwaboah – ‘Hye Me Bo’
Best Video of the Year – ‘Come and See My Moda’ feat Yemi Alade (Dir Xbills Ebenezer)
Hiplife/Hiphop Artist of the Year – Medikal
Male Vocalist of the Year – KiDi
Female Vocalist of the Year – Efya
Group of the Year – Bethel Revival Choir
Rapper of the Year – Medikal
Best Collaboration of the Year – Stonebwoy – ‘Kpoo Keke’ feat Medikal, Kwesi Arthur, Darko Vibes & Kelvyn Boy
African Artist of the Year – Burna Boy
New Artist of the Year – Wendy Shay
Song of the Year – To be announced
Album of the Year – Kuami Eugene – Rockstar
Artist of the Year – To be announced
Best African Collabo – Guilty Beats ft. Mr. Eazi, Patapaa & Pappy Kojo – ‘Akwaaba’
Instrumentalist of the Year – Mizter Okyere
Unsung Artiste of the Year – Kula
Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Mary Ghansah
J. A. Adofo
Prof. Kofi Abraham
Producer of the Year – Kuami Eugene
Sound Engineer of the Year – Francis Osei – ‘Hye Me Bo’
Artiste of the Decade – Sarkodie

Post a Comment